Spider Woman

I was bitten by a spider...

It’s an awesome trick and I really really love it! You need a chair or a ladder to bring yourself up there (and down). ^_^. See photos below.

img_4266rz

img_4262rz

Don’t move your camera. Take 3 shots (or more): left foot – right foot – only background.
Set the self-timer 30 seconds so you have enough time to climb and kick out spiders and lizards ^_^

Ladies! Be careful when you climb. My left heel hurt almost a week after this shot so be careful!

~ by ginnyle on April 16, 2009.

10 Responses to “Spider Woman”

  1. Really nice explaining the process! You did a great job! Keep it up!

  2. Great stuff Ginny! Thanks for sharing your photo fun. I was really amazed by your photos on Flickr, and yes I think I am still in love with you! :-)

    Wan Hung Lo

  3. Hay quá, tiếp tục phát huy nhé em ;)

  4. You’re not only a good photographer but also a brave lady.! I would like to give you my admiration.! Regards.

  5. cool quá Ginny ơi :D

  6. Is awesome!!
    i like your photo very much!
    i saw this creative photo from Miss Aniela,
    and i follow the path to here.
    Wondering my poor PS skill can create such a good photo or not,
    i must give it a try this weekend!!
    thanks for your explanation Ginny!

    • Thanks so much for all nice comments.
      Rui: Don’t worry about your poor PS skill now because I’m sure you can raise it up if you spend time to learn and try it yourself. A few years ago my PS skill was like a dummy ^_^. There are hundreds of PS tutorials from basic to advanced on internet, just google them.
      When you finished your “spidergirl”, please let me see it :-) Hope you have great time learning PS and have your own good PS works. Feel free to contact me if your need some help.
      Ginny Le

  7. Been inspired by u.
    I’ve started to learn some basic PS skill.
    today i’ve learned some masking background skill
    which i was hope to pick up for long time ago.
    how do i share my inferior works with u?
    n may u give me some comments on it. :)

    • Hi Rui!
      Thanks for coming back here. Do you have Flickr? You can share your photos on Flickr or photobucket.com or just send me e-mail. :-)

  8. fantastic work! looks so realistic with the shadows.

    CU on flickr!

    greetings

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

