Rusty, me

I’m an iron lady ^_^ (so embarrassed to show my back without texture here).  Click on photo to see it in Flickr

Rusty, me

See my processing below

If you cannot see the change of this photo (I added some photos in this GIF), click here to see it in a new window

- Take photo of my back, clean the background.

- Use an iron texture to apply on my skin. You should apply texture on every small areas, use WRAP TOOL to curve, bend it fit to your back. Set the blending mode for texture layer to Overlay (if you don’t like it, try other blending modes)

- Again, use grunge texture to apply over the photo. In this one, I used a grunge texture but duplicated to 2 layers, set blending mode for layer one to Soft Light and second one to Overlay. I suggest you should try all blending modes to find which one you prefer.

Maybe I’ll write more later because I’m so sleepy now. Feel free to ask if you’d like to know more about this photo.

Let’s photoshop and have fun ^_^.

~ by ginnyle on June 10, 2009.

3 Responses to “Rusty, me”

  1. very nice!

  2. That is very cool. Thanks for the quick video tutorial. :)

  3. Thanks. I am glad you like this post. ;)

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

